To Accomplish, March 2012

I can tell March is going to be a great month!  I get 3 paychecks, we’re going on vacation, and I have a sorority reunion coming up as well.  Sadly, my best friend is also moving away this month, so I’m also going to try to pack my schedule with time with her.

Mostly standard goals this month, but I’ve also got to do my

To Accomplish, March 2012

1. Work out 4 days per week.
Keeping up my vanity 5x per week workout until we head to Miami!

2. Read 8 books and review.

3. No bread or refined sugar for 1 week.
This is going to be hard – I love my pasta and bread.  I also love sugar, which is why the second half of this goal is so key.  My plan is to implement this the week before we leave for vacation, just so I can completely undo it while we’re on vacation.

In all seriousness, I hear such great things from people who give up sugar, and I really think I eat sweets at work without even thinking about it.  I will allow myself a small amount of dark chocolate a few times, but nothing else!

4. File taxes.
This is going to be a hard one – we don’t even have some of our forms yet!  Also, D’s system of filing new mail is to throw it all in a bin so we can look at it later… Want to guess how well that worked?

5. Apply at the animal shelter.
This is a repeat from last month, and I’d really like to get it done, no matter how busy this month ends up being!

4 Responses

  1. I could (maybe, with a huge stretch) give up sugar – but bread? No way.

  2. Good luck! I went about a half week last year only eating rice and veggies and fruit – the no carbs and no sugar were a killer.

  3. How can you work out without pasta??

Leave a Reply

