Radio Silence

I’ve written before that my work schedule gets kind of crazy, and here we are again!

I’ve been working 20+ hours over overtime per week for the past three weeks, and I haven’t had a day off since the 14th.  I’m not the only one – one of my coworkers has been getting in 40 hours of over time a week and hasn’t had a day off in a month, which I think would be my breaking point!  I’ve noticed that I have been more crabby and tired than normal.

At least now  can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  I have one more day of normal hours, then I switch to an overnight shift for a few days, and then I am done!  I’m planning on trading some of those sweet, sweet overtime hours for days off – I’ve decided that I officially deserve one.

I guess I’m lucky that I love my job!

One Response

  1. Oy vey! After that many hours, I’m surprised you still do love your job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

