Happy Valentine’s Day!

I can totally get into a holiday that says, “Hey, remember how there’s people you love?  You should tell them!”

Chad and I rarely do the fancy dinner and tons of gifts things for Valentine’s Day, and this year is no different since we both have work and he’ll be in class until 11pm. However, if I were the baking type, I’d totally make this Valentine’s Day gift box from Bakerella.  The chocolates are actually cake balls, and the box itself is made of cake with fondant icing.  So cute!

ETA: I made the cake balls (heh) tonight, only I used chocolate cake, chocolate icing, and dark chocolate for the outside.  I had a little trouble getting the chocolate the right consistency for the shell, but once I did, they had that glorious shiny smoothness as in the pictures.  Definitely too rich to eat more than one or two, but they go perfectly with a movie and a glass of champagne!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

