Thankful

Hapy Thanksgiving! I know it’s cliche, but I thought I’d celebrate Thanksgiving with a list of things I’m thankful for.

I’m thankful that I got to marry my best friends and that even after a year of marriage, we show no signs of losing that sickening schmoopy love that makes us happy while grossing everyone else out.

I’m thankful that I have a job that I love, and not only that, but it pays me enough to support both of us with enough left over for savings.

I’m thankful that Chad managed to get an assistanceship for college, which has also resulted in acceptance to a Masters program.

I’m thankful that I was able to skip all the articles about, “How to survive another horrible holiday season with your family.” My family may be crazy, but I love it!

I’m thankful that I can forget to call my sisters for months, but the second we get back together, it’s like no time has passed.

I’m thankful for my health, and my family’s health. My grandfather was really sick earlier this year, but he’s going to be OK and I am so thankful.

I’m thankful for all of my readers. You give me a place to indulge my nerdy interest in finance, and constantly provide me perspective on my life.

I am thankful that I am drunk on good wine. And impromptu shots of rum.

I hope all of my American readers are having a great Thanksgiving, and that all of my other readers are having great weeks and are looking forward to the holiday season!

XOXO

One Response

  1. Happy thanksgiving! I only wrote a whiney pre-thanksgiving post, and I stand by it, but this also reminds me of all the rest of the good stuff I am thankful for!

Leave a Reply

