September Wrap-Up

I haven’t been feeling the blogging lately.  Abandoned PF blogs make me sad, but I feel like have almost nothing to say.  I go to work.  I make money.  I spend money.  Not much material there. I don’t know if it’s just because I’ve been generally feeling crappy or if all bloggers reach this state of malaise at some point.

1. Work out 4x per week. Done.
I think next month’s goals should focus on eating better, honestly.  I’ve been eating like crap lately, I guess because Chad used to cook healthy meals and now it’s up to me.  I resort to mac ‘n’ cheese a lot.

2. Go to the dentist. Fail.
I completely forgot that this was even a goal.  I am good at blocking out the things I don’t want to do.

3. Finish 3 books. Done.
I borrowed Host from my little sister because she said she got through it really quickly.  Stephenie Meyer still writes like a 16-year-old, but I figure reading her books are the equivalent of eating ice cream for dinner.  You’re not supposed to, and it’s not exactly something you’re proud of, but sometimes it feels so fun.

I also finished The Girl Who Played With Fire and The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest.  The former ends with a cliffhanger!  I had to go out and buy the third book! IN HARDCOVER.  Sad for my budget, but I could barely stand to put the books down.

4. Open a CD at Ally. Fail.
I forgot to do this too. Whoops!

5. Take outfit photos again. Fail.
I just don’t photograph well.

6. Try one new recipe. Done.
I made these for dinner one night, slightly adapted based on what we had in the house. They were good! I also tried to make my dad’s Hungarian goulash recipe, but it didn’t turn out as good as his. I’ll need to find out his secret!

7. Resolve issue with the tax board of Lancaster County. Fail.
Forgot.

7 Responses

  1. Hello. Sorry you are not feeling too good at the moment. I hope you don’t give up on the blog, as I enjoy reading your posts, but I definitely know the feeling…..My recent posts have been sporadic to say the least, so I am not one to talk!

    PF

  2. Love what you say about Meyer! Truer words couldn’t be spoken.

  3. I just finished The Girl Who Played With Fire last night. And yes, the hardcover is going to be ordered via amazon asap (free gift card for filling out that health survey at work).

    If you do decide to abandon the pf blog, please at least leave a farewell post. I know those are generally kind of lame and come long after the blogger has essentially abandoned ship anyway -but it still nice!

    Even better, don’t quit, but i have little to say about money these days either, so I”m not one to talk.

    • I doubt I’ll abandon it entirely, just going through a rough patch. Probably because I have to cook my own dinner sometimes now!

  4. Don’t quit! You either, SP! We like reading about your personal-life stuff, too. Doesn’t have to always be about money.

    • Don’t worry, I don’t have plans to quit. I just feel like there’s nothing to say right now, and it’s frustrating me!

  5. I’ve definitely gone through *several* rough patches, so I know what you mean….that’s when you use the “personal side of PF” cop-out and blog about whatever you feel like saying! 😉

Leave a Reply

