Fashion Friday, Happy 4th of July!

For all of my Ameican readers, have an awesome 4th of July! To all of my non-American friends, have a great weekend!

I love pairing red shoes with just about anything. Even if, like in this picture, I look like I’m taking the holiday a little too seriously!

Dress: LOFT
Belt: Urban Outfitters (gifted)
Shoes: American Eagle

Tonight we’re leaving for my parent’s house in Pennsylvania, and tomorrow Chad’s family is coming over so we can see our niece, who just turned 6 months old!

Do you have any fun plans for the holiday weekend?

3 Responses

  1. Very cute outfit!

    I love dressing for the holidays! I made sure to pack my bright red sneakers for the red, white, and blue theme!

    Plus, you’ll find me in green on St. Patrick’s Day, red (with silly red heart earrings) on Valentine’s Day, and at least wearing my Halloween socks to work on Halloween!

    We’re spending the long weekend in Vermont, being outdoorsy…let’s see how exhausted I get after the hikes, bikes, and paddling!

  2. Red shoes are like red lipstick – they brighten everthing 🙂

  3. I’m no frugal fashion expert, but I do like the whimsy of your posing:)

Leave a Reply

