At least this could be useful to someone!

Brian from MyNextBuck brought my attention to a neat benefit of credit cards: they automatically extend your warranty by a year for certain electronics.

Unfortunately, my credit card provider actually turned down my computer purchase (they were “protecting” me from buying the computer and shipping it ot the address I had on file with them, how sweet), so I bought mine with a debit card.  Sucks to be me.

At any rate, I thought I’d remind everyone, because I was so busy being distraught over my computer that I had completely forgotten to check. I might be out $300, but perhaps I could save someone else’s pennies!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

