Success!

Sorry for the lack of communication this week.  I’m on business travel in Los Angeles, and between my hotel not having free WiFi (WTF), attempting to catch up with all of my friends, and work, I haven’t had any time for the blog!  SO I thought I’d just give a quick update on some of my goals.

My goal to eat nothing but burritos is going strong.  I nearly failed yesterday – everyone wanted to go out for Italian!  Luckily, they had cannelloni  on the menu, which I am justifying since it really was just Italy’s version of a burrito – filet mignon and vegetables wrapped in a homemade crepe with pink sauce.

The only only goal that has come into play is my shopping ban, which I came very close to failing, since Tuesday after work I stopped by Anthropologie.  Somehow I made it out of the store without buying anything!  I think it was because every time I loved something, I tried to envision the post I’d have to write about why I ended my shopping ban 2 weeks early.  Somehow, I didn’t think, “It is a SILK DRESS printed with TURTLES!” would fly with you guys.

I’m in California through Sunday, but I should be back to regular posting next week.  Have a great weekend, everyone!

7 Responses

  1. “Luckily, they had cannelloni on the menu, which I am justifying since it really was just Italy’s version of a burrito”

    lol….of course, of course. (Man, I wish my goals were like that! I’d totally succeed each month! I LOVE burritos!)

  2. Lol, turtle print to me brings to mind pyjamas!!

    I’ve only been to a handful of hotels, but none had free wifi. Maybe if I’d said I was there on business? (Even though I clearly was not…)

  3. Oh, I’m cracking up right now. Nothing but burritos. How hilarious.

  4. Oh lordy, I don’t know how you’re not going to eat yourself sick on those things! 🙂

  5. You’re so funny! Why only burritos? I think I’m going to do the same with fish and chips.

    • Burritos are the thing I miss most about California! My plan was to eat enough that I wouldn’t crave them anymore!

  6. What?! You passed up a silk dress with turtles? Totally adorable. Almost anything anthro flies with me, for future reference… but don’t put your finances in my hands 😉 I’ve failed every shopping ban thus far…

Leave a Reply

