Become an ING Blogger!

I just entered this contest at ING Direct. If you’re an ING customer & at least 18 years of age, you can enter for a chance to become a blogger for their We The Savers blog. If chosen, they’ll deposit $200 per month into your savings account!

The application is a little time-consuming (part is to write what will likely become your first blog post), but if you’re blogging anyway (& many of my readers already have blogs), you might as well see if you can get paid for it!

Also, if you don’t have an account at ING (and I am not getting any extra money or extra entries or anything like that for saying this), I think they have a great interface. Their customer service is great (and I’ve never actually had a problem, this was just from when I had to change my name), and while the savings account interest is slightly lower than other online banks, it’s worth it because they also offer CDs, checking, and investing through Sharebuilder.

Anyway, I just wanted to pass the information along! I discovered the contest completely by accident, and I might have missed it if I hadn’t been randomly clicking around on the website.

Let me know if you enter! Good luck!

5 Responses

  1. Speaking of contests, Groupon.com is running a crazy contest where the winner has to live off of Groupon.com deals for one year. How many yoga classes can you go to?

  2. oh, how exciting! you americans get ALL the cool stuff.

  3. once again…ING does something just for the US of A…not us Canadians

  4. Thanks for the heads up! I entered this morning! 🙂 (Also… I love just about all of those Antro tops you posted… especially the middle one on the bottom row. Want. Want. Want.)

  5. Good meeting tonight. Didn’t get the training in tonight after all :/ We’ll have to chat more engineering and running sometime soon.

    Entered this contest a while back – good luck! Aren’t the results coming out soon? You can also check out FiLife.com. Its another open community (through WSJ) that offers opportunities for contribution. Paid as well, but through adsense (I think).

Leave a Reply

