To Accomplish, October 2009

Oh right, this is a finance blog.  Weird, I forgot all about that!

To Accomplish, October 2009

1. Track spending again.
My account balance and my budget are off by about $15, and I can’t for the life of me figure out where. I’m hoping to figure it out, but mainly, this means I need to be better about recording things real-time.

2. Spend less than $100 on clothes.
There’s a sheath dress I want at The Loft that just went on sale, but I’m really going to try to restrain myself. I have some gift cards, too, so I may just cheat.

3. Save $3000.
It’s a 3-paycheck month! Exactly the thing to get me re-motivated.

4. Get name changed with all my major financial institutions.
This is going to be ANNOYING. I keep hearing horror stories from my married friends about how they keep finding various departments where their name hasn’t been changed.

5. Go running 2x per week.
I can tell that I haven’t been to the gym in 3 months. It’s not really noticeable unless I’m in my underwear, but still. Don’t want to let it get too far.

6. Send out thank you cards.
Yeah, we didn’t even start them yet because we suck.

4 Responses

  1. To tell you the truth, i would never know if my checking account was $15 off. I try to do “close enough” tracking and tend to round up. It feels wrong to admit this.

    Good luck with your list!

  2. I have a feeling I’d always cheat on my clothing budget if I even had one. Maybe that’s why I never even try? *shame*

  3. We haven’t started our thank yous either! So you’re not alone.

  4. Excellent goals… ohhh the clothing budget! I’m with Revanche, always finding a way to cheat! Gift cards, selling things, reallocating funds…

Leave a Reply

