Accepting Advertising

This is just an FYI, but I am going to start accepting some advertising on this site. Any advertising I post will be in the form of small text links in the sidebar. I’m hoping that people won’t be turned off by this, because a.) you would laugh if you saw how little I’m getting and b.) I’m not going to be altering the content of this blog or doing anything different. Anyway, does anyone even look at sidebars?

I’ll still be kind of grumpy and obsessed with shopping & I probably still won’t post enough. And that’s a promise.

7 Responses

  1. Go for it πŸ™‚

  2. So, kinda curious, what kind of range do those little links generally go for? I am occasionally getting emails which I ignore, and no one ever offers even an idea of price.

  3. @ FB: Thanks, girl!

    @ SP: I considered the first email because he was the first one to use proper English! Sent you an email about the $$.

  4. Yeah, I get random emails offering to pay me money to include a link or write a post about a certain topic. I’m never sure if any of these offers are legit.

    I’d be curious to hear what you think of your experience moving forward.

    And actually, I just got an email from that CreditCardMenu site as well…

  5. No worries! But I keep forgetting to click on the ads for bloggers whose blogs I read regularly. πŸ˜›

  6. @ Stephanie: So far it has been pretty easy. I’m just accepting ads for website I like (no payday lenders) and who don’t seem to be trying to trick anyone.

    @ shtinkykat: I don’t get paid per click, actually, so you don’t have to worry about that! I think they’re using me for a googlebomb-esque advertising method.

  7. I’m assuming you’re not doing AdSense, then? I tried to add it, but the code won’t show up on my blog. I did the same with a different blog I have on blogspot, it showed up no problem… any ideas?

Leave a Reply

