To Accomplish, October 2008

1. Get my USC Student ID.
I failed to do this last month, but hopefully I will just suck it up and take the picture, even if my hair looks awful after a day of work.

2. Work out ~3 times per week.
Except I get a pass on the week of my midterms.  Having 3 exams in 3 days will be hard enough!

3. Write up list of clothing donations.
This is a rollover goal, and for this month I just want to get the pictures listed and on my computer, at the very least.  As long as I get the clothes donated by the end of the year, I’m not going to worry about it.

4. Write the organics article that has been bouncing around in my head.
If I don’t finish this, I’m just going to post the first part of what I have and then become Part of the Problem.  Hopefully that will spur me to finish!

5. Study for my midterms.
I have a chart (I told you I love spreadsheets) of certain study things I need to accomplish. I’m hoping that the exams won’t be too bad. I enjoy my classes and haven’t had any major problems with comprehension so far, and luckily all of my teachers are having exams open book/open notes. Three in a row will be awful, but I’m willing to put up with it since my finals will be on separate weeks.

6. Save at least $2800.
I love 3-paycheck months!

7. Celebrate Chad’s birthday.
His birthday is today, and I already have a lot of fun stuff planned!

4 Responses

  1. I only have one: GET DRIVER’S LICENSE

    I feel fairly confident. Even after 3 years of not driving I felt okay behind the wheel, albeit shaky on turning a bit and parking.

  2. Re: Goal #1: Goooooo Trojans! Mark Sanchez for Prez! 😀 I found your blog through your comments at FruGal and Elements of Penny’s site. Great blog!

  3. Funny you mention that this month is a three-paycheck month for you too! I was just rejoicing in the moment as I realized that October will do the same for me!

    Seems like it happens only twice a year, but what a beautiful thing when it does!

    I didn’t know you went to USC!

    … stupid Oregon State. 🙂

  4. @FB: I’m still bad at parking! Sometimes I’ll come out of a shop or work and think, “Wow, I didn’t even TRY to get between the lines, did I?”

    @Shtinkykat: Welcome! It’s nice to meet another Trojans fan!

    @Trevor: I’m noticing that USC does this sort of stupid loss every year. I didn’t think it would be OSU, though. I’m also a Penn State fan, and we destroyed them then!

Leave a Reply

