The lamest frugal weekend ever

I’m always reading lists about how to have frugal weekends.  The problem with those weekend plans is that they always sound sort of boring.  This reminds me of what Chad and I did this weekend!

We watched Season 1 of Heroes.  All weekend.  That’s all we did.

It was frugal, because we already had the DVD set (I bought it for Chad for his birthday last year.  His birthday is in October, so that gives you an idea of how long overdue us watching it was!).  We even managed to drag our atrophied bodies off the couch and to the kitchen to make food.  Although we discussed getting take-out, even greeting the delivery guy would have required pants.  So we made our own burritos, and spent no money.

It was frugal, but so very, very lame.

2 Responses

  1. Whoa whoa whoaaaa. Heroes is NOT lame. Therefore, spending the weekend watching Heroes is not lame either! I’m a bit jealous, to be honest. 🙂

  2. Heroes is better than watching the Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants on DVD from the library! I did manage to hike 5 miles on saturday and went swing dancing – both activites were free and I brought my own lunch.

    I can’t tell where you live but most big cities in the summer have tons of free activities such as movie in the park, kayaking (I know they have free kayaking lessons in NYC) or even meetup.com offers a wealth of options.

Leave a Reply

